Nuclear Terror Today Fact Sheet References

  1. First EMP commission, REPORT TO THE COMMISSION TO ASSESS THE THREAT TO THE UNITED STATES FROM ELECTROMAGNETIC PULSE (EMP) ATTACK https://www.navy.mil/navydata/fact_display.asp?cid=4100&tid=200&ct=4
  2. United States Department of Energy President Trump Signs Executive Order for Resilience Against Electromagnetic Pulses https://www.energy.gov/articles/president-trump-signs-executive-order-resilience-against-electromagnetic-pulses
  3. Ramsey Clark (former US Attorney General) letter on Iraq, U.N. Role is Tragic and Discrediting https://msuweb.montclair.edu/~furrg/pol/rclarkoniraq1198.html
  4. www.navy.mil, Fact File - FLEET BALLISTIC MISSILE SUBMARINES - SSBN https://www.navy.mil/navydata/fact_display.asp?cid=4100&tid=200&ct=4
  5. Military-Today.com, Jin Class Ballistic Missile Submarine http://www.military-today.com/navy/jin_class.htm
  6. Arms Control Association, Nuclear Weapons, Who Has What? https://www.armscontrol.org/factsheets/Nuclearweaponswhohaswhat
  7. The National Interest, Russia’s Deadly Status-6 Nuclear Torpedo: 1 Fact You May Not Know https://nationalinterest.org/blog/buzz/russia%E2%80%99s-deadly-status-6-nuclear-torpedo-1-fact-you-may-not-know-46002
  8. Nuclear Terror Today, Autonomous Drone Submarines https://nuclearterrortoday.org/posts/Drones/AI-Drones.php
  9. Nuclear Terror Today What is Project Maven? http://dev.nuclearterror/posts/AI/Project-Maven.php
  10. CSIS Missile Defense Project, Avangard https://missilethreat.csis.org/missile/avangard/
  11. Defense News, Trump officially organizes the Space Force under the Air Force ... for now https://www.defensenews.com/space/2019/02/19/trump-signs-off-on-organizing-the-space-force-under-the-air-forcefor-now/
  12. Tech Crunch, US intelligence community says quantum computing and AI pose an 'emerging threat' to National Security https://techcrunch.com/2018/12/13/us-intelligence-quantum-computing-artificial-intelligence-national-security-threat/
  13. The Nation, The Cuban Missile Crisis at 55 https://www.thenation.com/article/the-cuban-missile-crisis-at-55/
  14. Hawaii News Now, 1 year ago, a missile alert scare caused panic across Hawaii. Here’s what’s changed since https://www.hawaiinewsnow.com/2019/01/11/nearly-year-after-hawaiis-false-missile-alert-hi-ema-says-ballistic-missile-alarms-have-been-shelved/
  15. Encyclopedia of Arkansas, Titan II Missile Explosion (1980) http://www.encyclopediaofarkansas.net/encyclopedia/entry-detail.aspx?entryID=2543
  16. New York Times, ‘Man Who Saved the World’ given posthumous award https://nypost.com/2018/09/28/man-who-saved-the-world-given-posthumous-award/
  17. Resilience, 9/11 REPORT REVEALS AL QAEDA RINGLEADER CONTEMPLATED A NY-AREA NUCLEAR POWER PLANT AS POTENTIAL TARGET https://www.resilience.org/stories/2004-07-25/911-report-reveals-al-qaeda-ringleader-contemplated-ny-area-nuclear-power-plant-p/
  18. Encyclopedia Brittanica, Nuclear Winter https://www.britannica.com/science/nuclear-winter
  19. Website/Publication, Joint Comprehensive Plan Of Action At a Glance https://www.armscontrol.org/factsheets/JCPOA-at-a-glance
  20. Arms Control Association, U.S. Withdraws From ABM Treaty; Global Response Muted https://www.armscontrol.org/act/2002_07-08/abmjul_aug02
  21. BBC News, President Trump to pull US from Russia missile treaty https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-45930206
  22. CBC, Trump's 'dominance' in space is playing with international space treaty https://www.cbc.ca/radio/quirks/blog/trump-s-dominance-in-space-is-playing-with-international-space-treaty-1.4718058
  23. Arms Control Association, Congress Funds Low-Yield Nuclear Warhead https://www.armscontrol.org/act/2018-11/news/congress-funds-low-yield-nuclear-warhead
  24. Military.com, United States Space Force https://www.military.com/space-force